swing

the prompt is rhythmic. repetitive. I really enjoyed swinging as a child. well now that I think about it, anything that happened over and over again. I had one of those plastic horses on springs. I would fall asleep on it. I rocked myself to sleep overnight until my grandmother saw me do it and told me that only babies rock themselves to sleep. My mother would leave my sister and I at day care so that she could golf. I would walk around in  a circle over and over again. A teacher asked me once if I had to go to the bathroom. There was a small playground behind on of our houses when I was growing up. My favorite thing to do was to go there and swing back and forth. I would sing Neil Diamond Song Sung Blue to myself. images

via Daily Prompt: Rhythmic

About jensiper

I like to write now and then
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to swing

  1. Gabriele says:

    For some reason this sentence stood out for me and grabbed my imagination:
    ” My mother would leave my sister and I at day care so that she could golf. ”
    Really?, I thouhgt. Wow. Like that means something hidden behind that sentence. You know my twisted drama oriented mind. I would probably make this into something painful about one neglect or other,, while it just might have been a very healthy and sound thing to do.
    You keep inspiring, whether you try to or not. 🙂

Leave a Reply

