A dream

I had a very intense dream last night. My husband was in it. Stronger in a way ,than he is in real life. I had done something wrong. Hurtful to him. I was wandering around in a large old hotel. One of those places in the Catskills from long ago. I was trying to call him on a small phone.  A flip phone. I kept dialing the number and it would not go through. My fingers were too big and  the wrong number was dialed. I tried looking in my contacts but I could not find his number. Then I saw him coming down the hall wearing one of his white striped shirts. He took me in his arms . He was smiling despite whatever I had done ,or maybe he didn’t realize. I was so relieved. He hugged me and told me that it was going to be okay.  A smile that reminded me of my father. The way only he could reassure me. I can’t tell you how relieved I was.Thank God I said to myself. He forgives me.

About jensiper

I like to write now and then
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

