january 27

Dyed red curly hair. Sitting on her walker flipping a magazine and looking around with disdain. She had a bone to chew. She had already let the office personal know. I had to hear about it, as I led her down the hall. I reported all of you to the office of medical misconduct she ranted, smacking her lips. The diagnosis Dizziness and Giddiness. How dare you call me giddy. I tried to explain to her that it was a diagnosis code and that I  had no control over the wording. It is the government, I explained.  She would have none of it. I worked for six lawyers you know. I know all about HIPPA . I am being discriminated against she shouted, moving her head back and forth. Her eyes bulging.

 

 

About jensiper

I like to write now and then
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to january 27

  1. Gabriele says:

    Always love these miniature portraits of yours. She’s great, red curly hair. She is funny in her outrage, but you never make your chracters look laughable, just show their humanity. Lovely. Take a lot of notes on the cruise. There are bound to be a LOT of interesting characters you’re going to come across, I imagine.

Leave a Reply

