a letter

i was following the wrong prompt

 

a letter in the room where my mother was staying when she broke her arm not long ago. a hand written letter from 1965 . A man she

met at the mental institution in North Carolina when I was six years old. The same place Zelda Fitzgerald stayed at  in the twenties.

In the mountains. We went to visit her there once, my sister and I.

It was a love letter of sorts. Well you had to read between the lines. He was not my father that is all I know.  I gave it back to her with some other papers she had left there. I never mentioned it.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_assignment/writing-101-day-five/

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_assignment/writing-101-day-five/comment-page-2/#comments

About jensiper

I like to write now and then
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to a letter

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Very nice, real or fiction?

Leave a Reply

