what I would buy

what I would buyIf I was given all of that money, I forgot exactly how much it was. A million dollars maybe. That is a lot of money. I would buy a cottage on a lake. I had originally thought about a cottage on the ocean but then I figured I would have to worry about hurricanes and storm damage. All of that sand can be problematic as well not that I would turn one down. I already made my decision however and a lake cottage is what it will be.

Nothing too fancy even though I would be able to afford it. I want something rustic with a porch.  A plot of land sloping down to the water. A dock would be nice and one of those square things on barrels that float a bit of a ways out so I could swim to it. Maybe I don’t the lake to be too big so I don’t have to listen to powerboats. A canoe and a kayak or two on racks stacked upside down by the water.

I want the porch to be screened with comfortable chairs and lamps so I could sit out there at night and listen to the rain if it rains, the crickets, frogs and maybe a loon if I was lucky

I want chunky wooden furniture and a wood stove for the winter.  I want the cabin to be paneled in pine with hard wood floors. Throw rugs that  are braided or woven.  Small rooms with lots of windows. I guess that covers it.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/gone-with-the-windfall/

http://aminaahmedsblog.wordpress.com/2014/06/07/thats-a-lot-of-money/

About jensiper

I like to write now and then
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to what I would buy

  1. blainecindy says:

    I love going to the lake – we have lots of lakes here in Minnesota. Love the photo!

  2. andy1076 says:

    Ah.. That would be perfect for a place to enjoy, just nature and peace all around 🙂

  3. a cottage on the lake sounds divine

Leave a Reply

