jealousy

http://dailypost.wordpress.com

 

unsafe containers is the topic today to write about. I hate to admit that jealousy is something I have difficulty containing.

I am better than I used to be but it does continue to creep up on me unexpectedly.  Green is a  good color for it. I am not a big green

fan although I like green on trees and plants where it should be. I don’t own anything green. Who am I jealous of that is a good question. Again I hate to admit. Well of course it would be other women that I deem more attractive or younger than myself. Isn’t that always the way. I am getting old enough now that I tend not to be jealous of very young women. I am out of the running there so in a way that has freed me up somewhat. Less to be jealous of. It seems so petty and  a waste of energy to be jealous. I really hate that about myself so I have been working on it, this weakness of mine. I am trying to embrace all of those beautiful women and there are a lot of them that is why it does not really make sense to be jealous of them. I am using that word too much. Is there another word for jealous. Envious. There is one. Envy. Maybe insecurity has something to do with it because if I was secure of who of I am I would not be comparing myself. It is not that I am overwhelmed by this all of the time. Really I think I have come a long way. It is just that it is always there under the surface, lurking , ready for action. I would like to say that I am not a jealous person. Jealousy. it is an ugly word.  A lousy word.  Enough I say. Enough. I don’t need you anymore no more.

About jensiper

I like to write now and then
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to jealousy

  1. Jealousy is so hard to deal with! Especially as we get older and realize that we have different things to offer the world that aren’t always connected with our looks and age. Like experience! We have experience, wisdom, humor, and great stories to share. Let’s work on appreciating what we have. Keep it up!

  2. Gabriele Stehle says:

    I like this, jenni. Really have missed your writing. An interesting theme, jealousy. An emotion probably everybody knows. Intense and painful and absorbing. Definitely makes for wonderful story telling.
    You might just have inspired the emotional back bone of the new flash fiction story I’m collecting ideas for … I’ll let you know how it went! 🙂
    I’m not sure jealousy is something we can actually overcome foregood. I know I haven’t. I’m usually jealous when I go and see singers, people who have followed through what I gave up. The road not taken, the pain of failure. Thank you for the inspiration, jenni. Definitely something I’d like to explore more.

    • jensiper says:

      love gg. thanks so much for coming here. It is so great to hear your voice I am so happy to be writing and blogging fits my style of writing. I thinking back to the zaadz days and how much i loved answering the daily question. I can’t wait to hear about your flash fiction story

Leave a Reply

