june

I am supposed to start a writing challenge today but I have not yet received the prompt . I hope to have

it by this evening. So since it has been since 2012 since i have written anything. I figured I had better get started none the

less and write something anything. Maybe a short poem or something. I used to write a lot of poetry. Well I just tried a poem

and that did not work out so well. I am a bit rusty. Poems can be so personal. I should not have erased it but I am afraid someone will read it. That is pretty silly. If you can’t write what you feel than you should not be writing. Maybe I should write under a different name.

so no one will recognize me. Well, soon enough hopefully I will have a prompt to help me. 

the birds are singing. I have beeded bells hanging from the crab apple tree and wind chimes. There is no wind today. I moved my bird feeder so I can see it better from the window but no birds have visited it yet today. I filled the humming bird feeder. No humming birds yet. You have to be patient for those. They come when you least expect ti. oh wait there is a bird. oh it flew away. Here comes a gold finch. 

 

About jensiper

I like to write now and then
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to june

  1. Gabriele Stehle says:

    Found you!! I’d always recognize your writing, no matter what name. You’d have to give me address where it lives though. The web is a fast space. So good to read you, jenni! I’ll be checking in for your daily writing!

Leave a Reply

